Choose Note

Instructions :

The stages of the quest are fairly well defined. First — the aspiration toward spiritual growth manifests itself in a man's heart. Second — the feeling of repentance for past error and sin saddens it. Third — the submission to an ascetic or self-denying discipline follows as a reaction. Fourth — the practice of regular exercises in meditation is carried on.
Source: The Notebooks of Paul Brunton
• Listen

Your friends Email:
Your Email:

The notebooks are copyright © 1984-1989 The Paul Brunton Philosophic Foundation

This site is run by Paul Brunton-stiftelsen ·